Product Review: FoMI Hot/Cold Gel Therapy Eye Mask

In a recent Amazon order, I acquired a handful of holistic relief methods for migraines. I have already posted the first review from that order (Review for Aculief found here!), and here is the next!

The second item I would like to talk about is FoMI’s Hot/Cold Gel Therapy Eye Mask. This is a mask that is designed to reduce dark circles and puffiness around the eyes, and is a good size to be used for muscle aches around the body (like the shoulder). It is reversible, vinyl on one side and incredibly soft fabric on the other. It can be used at room temperature (where it still feels cool), heated in the microwave (the company recommend taking care with this and not heating it for more than 15 seconds at a time and do not put it on your eyes if it is too hot), or frozen. The gel bead filling remains soft and flexible, even after I left it in the freezer overnight.

It comes in three color options: Blue, Stripes, and Leopard (the last of which uses clay and aromatherapy), and all have coordinating elastic straps with Velcro closures.

doublesided

I got mine with stripes.

When I woke up this morning with a headache, I went ahead and put mine on and see what happens. The texture reminds me of the TheraºPearl products, I put it soft-side to my eyes, fastened the straps, and lied down. At first, I thought that it may be too cold, it was almost uncomfortable. However, any ice pack is like that, so I made like Elsa and let it go.

colddoesntbotherme
After a few minutes, I was notably relaxed, and I dozed off. It is very comfortable, even though the straps took a little finessing to get just right, but that is how things are when they are adjustable.

eyemask

When I woke up, my headache was just about gone! What I really like about this is that it blocks all light! It’s like a an instant dark/cold room! It was really great! Even after it was no longer frozen-level cold, it was still relaxing, so I just left it on for a while.

It is currently back in my freezer for my next headache or migraine!

Amazon sells this for $9.99, and like the rest of my relief-box order, qualified for free shipping. Definitely a good deal!


Click the above image to get your own!

I give the FoMI Gel Eye Mask 🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰//🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰 I really can’t think of anything about it that I don’t like, honestly. I definitely recommend this to anyone who suffers from Chronic Migraine, or any sort of headache condition. It’s a fantastic addition to your recovery regime.

💖Hearts and Sparkles!💖
~Bunny~

Leave a Reply

