Product Review: Aculief Acupressure Clip

Hey, everyone, it is my first product review!

Recently, I purchased a few items through Amazon to help treat my migraines without medication. One of those items was a device called Aculief. It is a device that claims to boost energy, reduce tension, and relieve headache pain (among many other benefits) by applying continuous pressure to the LI4 acupressure point. This is the point on that meaty part of your hand between your thumb and index finger.

So, my box arrived today, and I happened to have had a headache when I got home. Perfect! So, I pulled it out and slipped it on my left hand, since that is my non-dominant hand (as directed).

Well, I have had it on for about 2 hours, and I believe I am feeling a difference! The pain seems slightly better, and it has certainly not gotten any worse!

aculief

It is not pretty. Honestly, it is an odd shade of lime green. It does have a sleek design, and isn’t clunky or anything. I have the “daintiest” hands, according to a doctor I had seen after an injury a few years back, so it doesn’t rest flush against my hand. However, I can feel it on the acupressure point, and it isn’t painful or too uncomfortable. I can type with no issue (I am wearing it now!), and it stays on really well! Occasionally, I have to shift it around and put it back into place, but only after moving my hand more than the motion needed to type or use my phone. It is incredibly lightweight, too.

howtouseaculief
The device does not use any springs to apply pressure, just the integrity of the plastic it is made of. I really love this, since springs can lose their springy-ness over time, and I don’t think that this will stretch or anything. I would imagine that if it did stretch out, I could pinch it back into shape. (Heck, I just tried, and it can be!)

It sells for $19.99 on Amazon, so a bit of a steep price for a bit of lightweight plastic, but it doesn’t feel flimsy. Besides, if I can save money on medications by using this device, I can handle the price tag! Compared to similar products online, this is a steal!

Click on the above image to get your own!

I rate the Aculief 🐰🐰🐰🐰//🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰 ~ It lost a bunny for it’s lack of color options (I would LOVE a purple one!), and I wish it was more effective (I had high hopes), but I would recommend it to anyone who has had success with acupressure and acupuncture therapies! It is definitely worth a try! Besides, the company offers a 60-day money back guarantee (this earned back the bunny lost from it not being as effective as I’d hoped)! Just contact them directly if you are not satisfied.

💖Hearts and Sparkles!💖
~Bunny~

❄️Update: I woke up at 3:30 this morning still with the same level of headache as when I went to bed (I accidentally dozed off with the device on). Usually, this sort of headache goes nuclear after I sleep a few hours, so I call that a positive result.

Leave a Reply

